Epson WP-4535DWF

готовый интернет-магазин на joomla
Composition of the Tribunal

Composition of the Tribunal

The Tribunal is composed of 11 members which includes;

  • The Chairperson who is a Magistrate and is nominated by the Chief Justice under Schedule 6, paragraph 1(1) of the Employment Amendment Act 2008.


  • Two Vice-chairpersons appointed by the Minister responsible for Labour and Human Resource Development by powers conferred under paragraph 1 (2) of Schedule 6 of the Employment Act. 


  • Not more than eight members can be appointed by the Minister to serve on a part time basis from a panel drawn up after consultations with the representatives of the Employers’ organization and Trade Unions.


  • The names of the members shall be published in the Official Gazette.


  • A member shall hold office for a term of three years and may be reappointed for a further term.


  • A member of the Tribunal shall not take part in a hearing in relation to a matter in which the member has a direct or indirect pecuniary interest.


  • A member of the Tribunal or any other person under the direction of the Tribunal has immunity in respect of anything which is done or purported to be done in good faith pursuance of the Employment Amendment Act 2008.
wordpress themes
всё для сантехники